MINUTES

Warrenton Urban Renewal Agency Budget Committee May 18, 2024 – 9:00 a.m. Warrenton City Hall - Commission Chambers 225 S. Main Ave. Warrenton, Or 97146

Mayor Henry Balensifer called the meeting to order at 1:32 p.m.

<u>Budget Committee Members Present:</u> Dan Sollaccio, Flint Carlson, William Kerr, Angelo Schauermann, David Burkhart, Commissioner Tom Dyer, Commissioner Gerald Poe, and Mayor Henry Balensifer

Excused: Commissioner Paul Mitchell and Commissioner Mark Baldwin

<u>Staff Members Present:</u> Budget Officer Esther Moberg, Finance Director Jessica Barrett, and City Recorder Dawne Shaw

Commissioner Poe made the motion to appoint Mayor Balensifer as Chair. Motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

Carlson – aye; Sollaccio – aye; Burkhart – aye; Kerr – aye; Poe – aye; Balensifer – aye; Schauermann – aye; Dyer - aye

Commissioner Dyer made the motion to appoint Commissioner Poe as Vice Chair. Motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

Carlson – aye; Sollaccio – aye; Burkhart – aye; Kerr – aye; Poe – aye; Balensifer – aye; Schauermann – aye; Dyer – aye

CONSENT CALENDAR

A. May 16, 2023 Urban Renewal Agency Budget Committee Meeting Minutes

Commissioner Dyer made the motion to approve the consent calendar as presented. Motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

Carlson – aye; Sollaccio – aye; Burkhart – aye; Kerr – aye; Poe – aye; Balensifer – aye; Schauermann – aye; Dyer - aye

Public Comments: None

Budget Officer Esther Moberg reviewed her budget message. She stated the district was created in 2007 and noted the amendments to the plan. She reviewed completed projects and the upcoming projects for the remaining years of the district.

Page 4 – Capital Projects Fund – Brief discussion on building purchases and purchase grants.

Page 5 – Debt Service Fund – no discussion

Warrenton URA Budget Committee Minutes - May 18, 2024

Page: 1

<u>Page 6 – Debt Service Reserve Fund</u> – no discussion

Commissioner Dyer made the motion to approve the FY 2024/2025 Urban Renewal Agency budget. Motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

Carlson – aye; Sollaccio – aye; Burkhart – aye; Kerr – aye; Poe – aye; Balensifer – aye; Schauermann – aye; Dyer - aye

There being no further business, Chair Balensifer adjourned the meeting at 1:45 p.m.

APPROVE

Chair,

Dawne Shaw, Secretary